Future

Here are the options I’m seriously considering. So, I graduate sometime in June and then this is what is going to happen based on chronological order of what would need to get done. I have something for each time period so if one falls through I move on to the next in line!

-CELTA course in Moscow (June-July) and then a teaching contract after completion

-fly home, apply to teach in Korea, sign contract beginning of August

-home, Americorps NCCC, don’t find out if you got in until late August

-home, University of Cape Town for grad school in January

As you can tell by all my plans I’m quite nervous about what I’m going to be doing. I would love to teach, but I’m kind of nervous about it. I know that after doing a course/training that I would be fine, it’s just the whole ‘growing’ experience of actually doing it that gets me. I feel like it would make up for the last 3 years of not being pushed at all though.

Russia would be incredible and then I could still be at least somewhat close to the boyf. Ah I’m just so confused about life at the moment.

 

—AK

Leave a Reply

